7/3/2011 – Day 4 Reflections

Now just to let you all know, my plan isn’t to write in here everyday…initally my plan was to do it weekly, but then I thought I would do it whenever I have time and/or I feel I need to vent or celebrate or motivate, or whatever the case maybe – so it may be pretty adhoc 🙂

After having an amazingly empowering walk yesterday for 67 mins of 7.2kms, I feel energised and back on track. I can’t say that my eating habits are yet on track but they are getting there and the main thing is that I have a plan!

Bought 3 books for $24 @ A&R yesterday which I feel will help me to stay on track…A LoGI one, Cholesterol recipes(mainly for my hubby who has it), and the Juice book(which has many juice recipe ideas – time to dust off the juicer and put it to some use I am thinking).

Pushing myself to go for that walk was what I really needed to get myself back on track. On Saturday, I had the urge to go for a walk or do some type of exercise, but at the same time I had this battle going on in my head as I allowed my computer addiction to take over. Ended up spending time on the computer and in front of the TV for most of the day! I was so frustrated with myself!! In the end, I had to give in to it and let it go, because thinking about it only overwhelmed me!

Today, I did an hour spot reducing on thighs, bun, abs & arms. Felt GREAT! I am looking forward to being sore..hehe I wanted to go for a walk as well but I knew that would be pushing it too much. The message I am receiving loud and clear from my body is to not overdo it or I will end up exhausted..which is what happened the week before – hence another reason why I ended up sick and out of workout mode for over a week! Never mind.. The main thing is that I am listening to my body and honouring its requests 🙂

The other thing that I finally got around to doing today was to measure myself and entered it all in weight tracker. After joining the FIT in that Favourite Dress Challenge, I went to try on the dress that my sister bought me from Katies when I was 5 months pregnant and I have to say that I am very happy with how I am progressing to fit into it. 8 weeks ago, I couldn’t even get it past my arms. The only thing is that the dress was made for someone who doesn’t have much bust, so gonna have to lose a whole lotta bust before I can wear it in public. lol At the moment, I am literally falling out of it!

I weighed myself this afternoon because I had forgotten to reset the day of weigh in on the tracker, nevertheless, I did weigh and I have to say that I was totally surprised. I had recorded myself as 1kg more on the tracker, but I was actually a kg less than what I thought! That was a great motivation right there!

Rest is of utmost importance for me at the moment…I have the next 3 days of exercise planned out with my sister in law and my sister…so I am glad that I will be able to stay on track there!

I leave you all with this affirmation from Louise Hay:

“All of my new habits support me in positive ways. I release the need to be perfect!”

Leave a Reply

