DAY 1 journey back to Slender Pas :)

I have 3 kids – 2 boys of 11 & 8 and just in the last 6 months, a little girl 🙂
I thought I had it all under control but somewhere near the end of the pregnancy, I began to really not care about the weight and just basically ate whatever but still in moderation.

When it really hit me was when I got home from the hospital and had to basically sit around, feeding her all day as well as me…I had a caesarean, so not much exercise was allowed. The whole breastfeeding business did not fare well with me at all, so without realising, I actually ended up in a mini depression about the whole experience – lots of reasons why that I won’t go into now.

I started my thinspirational journey on Monday 10th of January 2011 by going on the Lemon Detox. Now I know that a lot of people don’t agree with this method but I have found it to be a great experience, more in spiritual sense than one to lose weight – but the good news was that I did lose 5-6kgs by the end of the 10 days. I continued my plan by following a Lo-GI diet since…which proved to be great but to be honest, it can get so expensive!!!

Today, upon reflection on how the last 5-7 days has been for me – which was not very good at all – I saw myself getting back into old bad habits and I knew that I had to put a stop to it before it got any worse!

I made the important decision to join WW today…well actually, I made the decision whilst I was breastfeeding 3 months ago but I always had an excuse.

So this is all different now and I am still looking around and learning exactly how it all works but I am loving the changes!

My main aim to have the support and give the support because there’s nothing worse than doing something on your own when it can be done collectively 🙂

I just completed Debbie Ford’s 21 Consciousness Cleanse which was amazing – really helped me to get on track so far this year and focus on all that I wish to achieve and that course actually inspired me to write a personal blog about the experience which I did. I love being able to share my reflections and experiences…because I know I get so much from reading other people’s and so I wish to give back the same to others 🙂

My aim here is to share my thoughts, feelings and reflections along this journey – some days will be great days – full of positivity, but there may be some days where I will need to vent and that could be on my not so positive days. Nevertheless, I will share whatever it maybe because we all need to read or hear out there, that we aren’t alone.

Thanks for taking the time out to ride on my journey!

Leave a Reply

