29 March 2011 – Every little change counts….

I just had to write a blog about my weekend….was gonna leave it, but decided that I should share it with you all.

On Saturday, went on my road trip to Ballarat with my sister in law, for my brother’s birthday. I have to be honest and tell you that I was dreading going at all only because I had NOTHING TO WEAR! And that’s no joke! I tried to see if I could buy something really cheap, but my heart wasn’t in it as I had already told myself that I won’t buy anything until I am halfway through goal – which will be at around 79kgs and then at the end 61kgs. I really just want to make do with what I have in the meantime and I have PLENTY of clothes that I have yet to fit in as well as my goal.

So in the end, I ended up wearing this long aqua flowy top that I had bought just before I started my thinspirational journey – which I had worn out on a girls’ night out. I purchased it from Glassons with a little jacket to go on it. Believe it or not, it’s actually a size 12. I love that shop, their sizes are really nice and generous to me. At that time, I was at my heaviest and liked the top as it hid any kinds of bulges…but still showed my tuck shop lady arms – which I thought is it’d be fine for when I am in a club anyway, as no one can really see…well, that’s my excuse and I am sticking to it.lol..So of course when I wore it then, the top underneath was quite tight.

Anyway, when I put it on, on Saturday night, it was loose on me!!! Yeah, the bottom top was loose and the shoulder straps were loose also, regularly falling and having to pull it back up. I felt so good…knowing that I have lost quite a few inches around my hips, butt and chest area.

I also wore a black jacket over it – which I had bought when I was about 5 months pregnant. I bought it at XL but it was from one of those little shops that have a lot of Asian size clothes, so the sizes are very underestimated, not like Glassons at all. When I put it on, I realised that the jacket actually buttons up over my chest and I could pull it across with my 2 hands and it covered my chest. Before I couldn’t even get past my the sides of my boobs. Wow…I think I have come a long way already! It felt soo good, that I couldn’t wipe the smile off my face.

Now, I did blow out all my points on the w/end with the numerous wines & Champagne glasses and then feeling hungry @ 4am and had Maccas….hmm, and not any healthy choices either. You know how it is when you’ve been drinking…nothing matters any more! I wasn’t completely oblivious but there was nowhere else to go at that time and my sister in law by that stage had an incredibly crazy night and weren’t in the mood to get all fussy about what to eat at this stage. But the next day…well on the Sunday at 12pm brunch @ her mum’s house, she served us a lovely breakfast, which could have ended up being the most greasy breakfast choice, but it was actually just what WW would have approved of …. Seeded bread with 1 free range egg, 3 thin slices of ham, cooked tomatoes & mushrooms. They were perfect and for the rest of the day, although I could’ve made better choices, I still ate within my 30PP. I know! Incredible..but true.

Maybe I shouldn’t have done it but I did peak at the scale this afternoon sometime. I know it wouldn’t have been a true indication with the time of the day as well…but I needed to know what I needed to do exactly to get back on track. hmm and it wasn’t pretty!!!

So what are the additional changes I will be implementing?
Lots of exercise as from tomorrow(still keeping it to walking & yoga); No bread or rice after 5pm; plenty of vegies, fruits & salads to fill me up. And some of the other things I adopted last week. Fingers crossed! Then have weddings coming up on Saturday as well….can’t wait till all these are out of the way! Hopefully be a lot easier to keep under control at the wedding!

Well there you have it…my vent…thanks for reading 😀

Leave a Reply

