Surprise exchange at end of Week 17

 

Ok, I thought I better write a blog about this – better late than never.

So I ended up with an exchange of 800g on Thursday 30th of June – much to my surprise!

So my exchange to date = 18kgs exactly

I have 2kgs to get to halfway and 3kgs to 10% of my current body weight & to be in the 70’s!!!

I have to say that this may catch up with me this week as I have been eating like there’s no tomorrow! TOM is absolutely shocking this month – it’s like thrown ALL my willpower out the window, the doors and flushed the rest down the toilets!!

Been a weird week as I have also had a stomach virus which my son so nicely brought home to share with me!

But the whole experience has made me realise how lost I am without a goal or something to aim for. I know that I have my overall massive goal, but finding that small interval goals are so important for me to stay on track and motivated. And needing to make sure that I remind myself why I am doing this so much more at the moment. Anyone else finding this? We are now in the middle of winter, maybe this is my body finally catching up with the season, WHO BLOODY KNOWS! I have finally dedicated some of my time this week to writing my goals, FINALLY – but I will share this in a seperate post. Have to say that it took a lot of energy out of me but it was all worth it in the end – having that clear picture is helping – just that I have a bump in the road at the moment that I just need to get over!

So the scales and I have come to a better understanding. My analog scale says that I am 1 kg lighter than my electronic one, so I always go with the digital one because it allows for the grams…gotta have that! So my exchanges that I end up recording are always very conservative and I am happy with that path.

It’s still been a challenge to get back to healthy eating habits this week but I am getting there – slowly but surely.

At Tuesday’s bootcamp, my trainer told me that she could clearly see that I am exchanging quite fast by looking at me now from the day that I came through the doors, which was about 6 weeks ago now. That was really great to hear! She measured me on Tuesday – so I am glad to have that as record to because you know when you do it yourself it’s not always that accurate…although I do my best to be as accurate as possible.

I went out last Saturday night with my sister for a hen’s night in the city & I wore these size 14 black pants that I’ve had for quite a while but didn’t fit me for about a year(obviously because of pregnancy & weight gain), that night I had to pull them up all night – especially when I was dancing. It was a pain, but at the same time, it brought a smile to my face every time I had to pull them back up 🙂

I apologise if this post seems really ranty, well that would be because I am feeling sleep creeping in but want to share my other post before bedtime…so will sign this one off with my gratitude list:

  • Listening to my body
  • Having a lot of rest
  • Taking the time out for goal setting
  • Being sooo close to the halfway mark
  • Time with my family
  • Finding inspiration
  • For the course I took 2 weeks ago
  • Blogging (Writing my own & reading others’)
  • Exchanging 800g(even though I did not exercise for 3 days last week)

 

I just saw the following on someone’s status on FB and thought it appropriate to share here – SO VERY powerfully inspiring:

“If you’re not being treated with love and respect, Check your price tag!

Perhaps you have marked yourself down.

It’s you who tell people what you’re worth by what you’ll accept.

Get off the “Clearance Rack”  and get behind the glass where they keep all the valuables.

Bottom line…

Value YOURSELF more and others will TOO!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

