Making positive changes into Weeks 21& 22

I wanted to write this blog last week but things have been pretty hectic – what with kids and having to complete my assignments, family events, etc…

To be honest I am a little unsure as to what to write in here today but I am just gonna ride that flow that comes when you just type and write what’s on your mind..So firstly, let me start with my stat updates:

Week 21 – 28th of July 2011

I was ecstatic to finally see an exchange of one(1) kg. After a few weeks of small losses and a couple of STS, I was on Cloud 9! I definitely had much better control over my diet that week as well as stepping up the exercise a little. There were still some ups and downs and of course the weekend was the downer, as it is every week.

Week 22 – 4th of August 2011: New WI day of Friday

Was not surprised with only an exchange of 200g in this week. To be honest, I was surprised that I exchanged anything at all! I was happy but at the same time, disappointed in myself for not sticking to the plan. But I made the choice to pick myself back up and do that exercise and make those better choices with my food intake.  The great thing about this week was that I was getting so many other things done that had been left to wayside for so long…. The night time has been my biggest downfall, because I sit there watching movies or doing things on the computer or watch tv and I eat! And I am hungry, so dam hungry! Although I have to say that the decision to change my WI day was the best decision I made. It’s helping me to stay focused for 5 days after the weekend, and I am hoping that the change ensure bigger exchanges from now on. Also, I did get into a lot of toning work in this week which would have reflected muscle gain on the scale.

So my exchange to date = 19.4kgs exactly

I have 600g to get to halfway and 1kgs to 10% of my current body weight & to be in the 70′s!!!

I am so determined to have this week be the week that I meet both of the above goals that I have been dilly dallying around for the last few weeks. 70’s is all I will see for the next 10 weeks. I am saying goodbye forever to the 80’s. Whilst  I’ve had many good moments in this decades, it’s time to move on!!!! It’s time to set some new goals -so this is my goal by Friday 12th of August. I know that part of this week is going to have to be A LOT of cardio -more cardio than muscle work so that it reflects a bigger exhange on the scale this week. Loving working out with Billy Blanks though, he is awesome. I did his bootcamp abs workout last Wednesday, and O M G what a workout but it felt so amazing afterwards! Not that I haven’t been doing any abs workouts, but this one is helping me to feel the muscle under all the flesh again, finally. Obviously, to the seeing eye, I have a long way to go, but inside I am feeling it! YAY!!

I am really so inspired by all the support on the WW community..there are 4 women in specific that I can think of and they know who they are. We are helping to motivate and inspire one another to meet our personal goals, by encouraging and supporting one another in the best way we can!

I am actually finding that i am a little lost for words today…so I am going to get on with gratitude list for the last 2 weeks:

  • Blogs
  • Community support and friends on WW
  • Connecting with others, even if we are all on different exchange paths
  • Fitting into my jeans & pants a lot more comfortably
  • Having to keep pulling up my size 14 leggings during bootcamp/training
  • Getting things done
  • Seeing progress, whether it is big or small..as long as it is going in the right direction
  • Being able to apply what I have learnt as a paying WW member, as now  a non-paying member
If at first you don’t succeed, dust yourself off and Work it, Work it!~Billy Blanks

 

Leave a Reply

