Delay in goal shooting….

The last 3 weeks has been a bit of a roller coaster for me. SO much has been happening in my life socially. I had a goal in sight but it keeps happening for some reason that as soon as I get close to my goal..I CHOKE!! What is up with that???

Maybe choke is not the right word…I think I become complacent…happy with where I am, too busy celebrating and meanwhile forgetting that there is still more work to do!!!

Well let’s get into the weeks’ stats, for more explanation:

Week 34:  28th of October 2011 = STS

I was doing soooo well but then I hurt my back, which meant that I had to slow down on my exercise, that really slows my metabolism down….plus from the Friday onwards, it was busy with social events. Friday night ended up being a bigger night of drinking than I planned. Saturday was spent recovering…no more drinking, but I had a first communion with lots of food and cakes were devoured. Same thing on the Sunday, as I had a baby shower with so many yummy cakes again. Nope I didn’t resist…My mind was already in the zone  that I have stuffed it this weekend, might as well keep stuffing it!

Week 35:  4th of November 2011 = STS

I wanted to be out on the 31st of October @ 74kgs but I ended up staying the same for yet another week…which is miraculous, considering the weekend that I had…I made up for it by a lot of exercise and drinking  a lot of water!My food intake was still not back on track with again another weekend of food and cake for my son’s 9th birthday.

Week 36:  11th of November 2011 = 1.2kgs exchanged

By Monday last week, I had enough and thought, “That’s it! Had enough! Time to get back on track…..so went back on the shakes to get me back on track as well focusing my exercise on mostly cardio based workouts to shed all that fat intake from the previous weeks!!! So that obviously helped and it always seems to happen that I reach the goal that I was aiming for one week after the week that I shoot for!!! I am seeing this pattern emerging and I am not happy about it. It seems to coincide with my TOM lurking by…as before it is here I have a lot of will and determination…10 days before, I am pretty much done for,as with the last 2 weeks….

So…. Exchange to date =26kgs  – WOOOHOO…..I have finally knocked  the 25kgs out of the park and then some 🙂

So let’s see how far I am from my goals so far:

My 6 weekly goal(Before or by the 31st of October) = 74kgs & New BMI of  27.9 – I  am @ this weight and BMI as of Friday 11/11/2011

My next 4 weekly goal(Before or by 25th of November) = 70kgs  & New BMI of 26.4 – 4kgs closer as of today

My goal by the 10th of December 2011 = 68kgs & New BMI of 25.6(.6 away from being at the top of my healthy range) – 6kgs closer as of today

My long term goal is = 61kg exchange – total of 13 kgs to exchange = which would bring my total exchange to 39kgs

TOM has been a lot more successful this time around, despite the 2 bad weeks that I had(well I suppose it wasn’t really all that bad, at least I stayed the same and didn’t go up!!) I now officially have 30 days to lose 6kgs. I have a couple of plans in place and hope to be able to reach the goals by the nominated dates!!!

I am still travelling well with the clothes. Haven’t taken any pics since the last ones I put up here but plan to do it this week!!! All my clothes are definitely fitting me differently. I am still slowly getting rid of my bigger clothes…I am still finding myself wearing them every now and then just to feel good about the fact that they are now loose on me but I know that I need to get rid of them. I have been doing so one at a time, especially when I see how ridiculous I look in them now! It’s great though!

This week’s exercise plan is more cardio again (zumba, dancing, walking) but also incorporating some weights again.My main plan is to exercise my little heart out until the day that I leave to go to Mauritius. And even whilst there, I am bringing my dvds and usb sticks so that I can still do them….also plan on doing some running on the beach with my sis in the mornings when we go and stay in a holiday house! I am so excited and can’t wait.

I best sign this off with my usual gratitude list:

  • walks
  • zumba
  • Jillian Michaels
  • feeling good about myself more and more everyday
  • still having the WW community to fall back on when times are tough and especially for celebrations!!
  • getting more and more things done
  • being able to wear jeans and skirts again
  • change in my body shape
  • how far I have come in really such a short time – as with my 2 previous kids, it took me years to get to where I am now!
  • 30 days till we go on our first overseas family holiday!!!

 

“Accept challenges, so that you may feel the exhilaration of victory.” — George S. Patton

Small positive decisions done consistently will lead to big positive life changes. The key is consistency!” YPG

 

Leave a Reply

